Maximum of 5

I have not a clue how you can give someone a reputation...like Wryawary.  His reputation speaks for itself, and eloquently I might add. Anyway I suppose I will figure it out in time.

Alison

PS.  I just added that comment to up the ante on my posts so as that some day I will become a legit  "member" and not just a mere newbie. ( kiddin).  Oh look ( I'm editing my post )  I graduated to a "novice" !...wow, I'm stoked

Edited by Brundageba
new observation

• Administrators

I have not a clue how you can give someone a reputation...like Wryawary.  His reputation speaks for itself, and eloquently I might add. Anyway I suppose I will figure it out in time.

Alison

PS.  I just added that comment to up the ante on my posts so as that some day I will become a legit  "member" and not just a mere newbie. ( kiddin).  Oh look ( I'm editing my post )  I graduated to a "novice" !...wow, I'm stoked

Access to the "reputation" buttons is in the bottom right of each posting. Take note of the up pointing green arrow and the down pointing red arrow. Reputations (as currently configured) can go in both directions.

Just curios.... what is the purpose of limited ''likes'' ...?

Capturemaximum5.PNG

The daily limit of 5 reputations is based on prior experience where "flamers" started abusing such a capability. There is no inference in that prior sentence that anyone on this website has (so far, at least) abused the reputation functionality.

If any of you feel extremely disadvantaged by being limited to five reputations per day, please respond to this post and I will reconsider.

Thanks for your continued support. It truly is appreciated.

Alison

What if you're the victim of a 'bum rep'?  My post disappeared.

• Administrators

What if you're the victim of a 'bum rep'?  My post disappeared.

Should readers presume that you are referring to some other website removing your content?

For the record, Chiriqui.Life has removed no posts.